Musicians! Your Stories From Your Gigs.

ramblar

Forum Veteran
There are a lot of musicians here, got any stories from playing in the bars or concert halls. Or just weird shit that happened jamming? Bring them on, trust me, I've seen some shit in my 20 plus year's of playing music.

D

DECADENCE

I really wish I could play an instrument but I don't have a musical bone in my body, can't dance, can't sing cant do anything musical but I do love music, I saw my pal puke all over his geeetarrrrr and he carried on playing like nothing ever happened and then he tried to pass me the spliff Errrrrrrrrrr no thanks.

RedneckR0nin

BigDickDaddyDonBodeenRenSlim
Shit my phone died in midst of posting this the last time.
Ok try this again.
When I was younger I was a bass tech for a kiss tribute band..not a good one. Gene was a Christian kid trained in theory...Ace was a wicked guitarist but was fat and balding..he looked like a fucking marshmallow in their stage getup..Paul was my buddy who was sound..uncle who was great all around but a egotistical nightmare. My other bro was the drum tech and Nathan who was sound spilt the other two so we both played guitar tech...which sucked only in the fact they all pretty much had cheap ass instruments. When Brandon,Nathan and I recorded or jammed our mix board and recording mics were worth more than this bands entire get up...including pyro technics but that's another four stories for later.
Anyway we had a old Chevy cargo van for the gear and four guys and a Astro Van for the other four and for clothes and shit.