Crime dirt bike riding negro being chased by the police vs. car (1 Viewer)

Crime

Users who are viewing this thread

Dr. Johnny Fever

aka Bill Murray
From this past Saturday's On Patrol. Tyrone was running from the cops, chase came to a predictable end when he clipped a car.

First part of the pursuit has been sped up as its uneventful, crash is at ~1:00 and there's a slo-mo replay at the end. Its bothersome to waste police, fire & EMS resources on dinks like this.

mrln

silent ghost
im no lawyer. but... wouldnt it be the cars fault for not ad hearing to the sirens? not like they sounded like they were blocks away! and even seeing the flashing of cherries and blueberries. its dark out.
but the ride has to end some time!
would like to have seen the rest of the vid. if this guy actually does as instructed to do. then again if not,we would have seen it on the news.

Dr. Johnny Fever

aka Bill Murray
im no lawyer. but... wouldnt it be the cars fault for not ad hearing to the sirens? not like they sounded like they were blocks away! and even seeing the flashing of cherries and blueberries. its dark out.
but the ride has to end some time!
would like to have seen the rest of the vid. if this guy actually does as instructed to do. then again if not,we would have seen it on the news.
Tyrone entered the intersection on a solid red meaning the cross-traffic had a solid green & the right of way. There were vehicles stopped for the red in lane #2 in which could reasonably have blocked the cross-traffic car from seeing the approaching police vehicles & their emergency lights so I don't believe that driver bears any fault in the collision. That said, she did have an unrestrained 2-year-old in the car who ping-ponged around and got a little cut up because of some broken glass. IMO she should be charged with that.